Free Advertising for 515Crew Members

Moderators: ABOMB515, Darrin

Smoking Guns

FOR SALE: 94 ford taurus

Post by Smoking Guns » Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:43 am

anybody want it?

it's been sitting around for a while, cuz i just don't need it right now.

it's got plenty of miles on it, and it needs the brakes repaired.

i'll sell it for a couple hundred? make an offer!!!

luv
-scott

Potter

Re: FOR SALE: 94 ford taurus

Post by Potter » Sun Feb 10, 2008 3:16 pm

i might be interested in this if i can find something that isn't such a piece of shit. i do need a car though.

Smoking Guns

Post by Smoking Guns » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:05 pm

well... i haven't ever had any REAL problems with it.

the doors... you can't unlock 'em from the outside, so you must leave it unlocked; don't keep valuables in it. however... your windows will never get broken during an attempted break in...

the brakes... well... i'm not a mechanic, but i think it needs a couple rotors replaced? (it makes a nice grinding sound at the moment) not sure of the cost to do that, but shouldn't be TOO much.

other than those issues, it runs very well.

if you're actually interested, come over and look at it sometime. i don't want much for it, cuz you'd have to repair the brakes, and cuz it's just sitting around anyway.

joseph

Post by joseph » Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:31 pm

where is it?

El Rhino
515 Ambassador

Post by El Rhino » Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:19 am

When I was in California a guy I know's dad drove from Salix, IA to Camp Pendleton, CA in a '94 Taurus and then flew back and left the car out there with us. It was our only mode of transportation outside of the loser cruiser (the Oceanside bus) or renting a car (which is very expensive there). We called it the "Clitaurus" and even used it as a notional helicopter in a training exercise.